2023 OTW Election Results

The Elections Committee would like to thank all of our candidates for their hard work in this year’s election. We are now pleased to present the results of the 2023 Election.

The following candidates (in alphabetical order) have been officially elected to serve full terms (3 years) on the Board of Directors:

  • Anh Pham
  • Kathryn Soderholm
  • Qiao Chu

As previously announced, Heather McGuire stepped down from her position on the Board prior to the 2023 election. Director Natalia Gruber also resigned, in July 2023. We are grateful for Heather and Natalia’s service and thank them for their work and dedication.

To fill these vacant seats, the remaining candidates, Jennifer Haynes and Zixin Zhang (in alphabetical order), have been elected to join the Board of Directors. They will serve the remaining two years of Heather’s and Natalia’s terms starting on October 1 2023, so that the Board will be fully staffed until the next election.

Board turnover will formally begin on October 1. We wish the new members of the Board well.

With that, the 2023 election season comes to a close. Thank you to everyone who participated by spreading the word, sending their questions to candidates, and, of course, voting! We hope to see all of you again next year.

15 August 2023: Edited to clarify that all Board Directors are named in alphabetical order.